Developer Stuff?

Home Forums MeseCraft Discussion Suggestions Developer Stuff?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    gd2shoe
    Participant

I’m still new to Minetest and MeseCraft, but I like to tinker, especially when I see something broken, or when I see a quality-of-life issue.  I’m not fond of lua, but I’ve read through the modding book and API document, and have a reasonable understanding of how things are put together.

I just have a few questions.  Things that have eluded me.

• I can’t find where to go to get information about the project.  Is there a forum, or a part of this forum that would be appropriate?  Where do the devs hang out?
    • I know that there are no published milestones at present, and that it’s something that will eventually be done.  I encourage the notion.  It would help.
    • I’m very curious about the criteria for inclusion in the game.  There are some very popular mods that are conspicuous by their absence, and I doubt it’s a coincidence.  When do mods get included, and when are they excluded?
    • Which mods are considered “core”, and which are nice to have — but may be cut or replaced in the future?  Which mods are scheduled to be forked, and which are considered downstream?
    • Is there anywhere that documents the desired power curve (or difficultly curve) for MeseCraft at different points in the user experience?

And lest I forget — Thank you for all the hard work so far!

a5810
    Participant

* The information of the game could be found in this community, especially in project page. The community is for developers as well as the users.
    * The criteria hasn’t been published at this time.
    * The core feature probably includes all the basic features in minetest game, but I’m not sure. There’s no coincidence. The admin said that he had considered about what to add and what not to carefully.